OUA Golf Champ

29Oct08

So i’ve been stressing over the weather the past couple of days because today (oct 29), I was to do a portrait of a Carleton student that won the OUA gold medal in golfing. There was a foot of snow on the ground so the idea of shooting outside was just out of the question.

I was trying to think of different places on campus where I could do this shot inside without making it look cheesy. I found a good spot near the tunnels that lead to minto center that had a chain link fence that would make for a better background then just white.

So I was using a flash on my camera and bounced it off the ceiling and then I had an assistant ( Andrew Lahodynskyi) holding a second flash off to the side with a light refletor hitting the subjects face. I dont use lighting alot so I was worried how this was going to go but in the end I was quit happy.

Hope you guys like it….

No Responses Yet to “OUA Golf Champ”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

